Tags

, , , , , , ,

I gave a talk on the “Global Understanding of the Spirit” at the University of Saint Joseph in Hartford, Connecticut (April 11, 2013).  The lecture was based on my second book, The Holy Spirit, Chi, and the Other (Palgrave Macmillan).univ of st. joe 127

It was my first visit to Hartford and I was pleasantly surprised by the beauty of the city.  Everything looked picturesque and beautiful.

The University of Saint Joseph has a very pretty campus sitting on a large, spacious  land.  The buildings are charming and the university univ of st. joe 129campus feels like a gem within the city of Hartford.univ of st. joe 102

I enjoyed giving my talk on the “Global Understanding of the Spirit.”  We live in a global world and it is important to understand how people around the world understand the Spirit.  The similarity of different people’s understanding of the Spirit can become an entry point into interreligious Dialogue.  We need to find more ways of loving and welcoming each other as we live as global citizens.

I really appreciated my visit to the University of Saint Joseph.  It was wonderful to meet and engage with the students who are critically engaged in theological reflection.  Furthermore, I was extremely glad to spend some time with my good friend, Fr. Joe.

univ of st. joe 097

univ of st. joe 132

[read also: Moravian College Lecturer:  “Exploitation, Consumerism & Eco-Justice]

______________________________________________________________________________________

blog1Grace Ji-Sun Kim is Associate Professor of Doctrinal Theology and the Director of the MATS program at Moravian Theological Seminary. She is the author of Colonialism, Han and the Transformative Spirit (Palgrave Pivot), The Holy Spirit, Chi, and the Other: A Model of Global and Intercultural Pneumatology (Palgrave Macmillan) and The Grace of Sophia: A Korean North American Women’s Christology (Pilgrim Press).

