Honoring Tradition Keepers and Change Agents as Earth Day Turns 50

Tags

, , , , , ,

The “Women of Faith: Change Agents as Earth Day Turns 50”  March 17, 4:30 PM, at the CSW64 in NYC was cancelled due to the coronavirus.

The Buddhist Tzu Chi Foundation has decided to put on virtual dialogue for April 6, 2020 830 am EST.

I hope you can join me.

Honoring Tradition Keepers and Change Agents as Earth Day Turns 50

The Buddhist Tzu Chi Foundation and Earth Day Network invite you to attend a virtual dialogue, “Honoring Tradition Keepers and Change Agents as Earth Day Turns 50.” The dialogue will explore how people of faith and faith-based organizations are addressing climate change by safeguarding traditions and striving to meet the United Nations Sustainable Development Goals.

Date: April 6, 2020 (Monday)
Time: 8:30am (EST) | 3:30pm (GMT+3) | 1:30pm (CET) | 8:30pm (GMT+8)

Panelists include:

  • Rev. Dr. Grace Ji-Sun Kim with the World Council of Churches
  • Rachel Freed, Vice President and Chief Program Officer of the Unitarian Universalist Service Committee
  • Dr. Iyad Abu Moghli, Director of the Faith for Earth Initiative of the United Nations Environment Programme
  • Marshall Siao, Director of R&D of Jing Si Pureland Co., Ltd. from the Buddhist Tzu Chi Foundation

Register here: https://forms.gle/7rEyqFEbp9N37iep6

Join the event here: https://zoom.us/j/335093978

Meeting ID: 335 093 978

One tap mobile
+19292056099,,335093978# US (New York)
+13126266799,,335093978# US (Chicago)

Dial by your location
+1 929 205 6099 US (New York)
+1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)
+1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)
+1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose)
+1 253 215 8782 US
+1 301 715 8592 US
Meeting ID: 335 093 978
Find your local number: https://zoom.us/u/awjBoBvu

********************

I was honored to participate on this Faith Panel at Cop 25:

COP 25 Press Conference: United in Faiths

I was honored to be on a Press Conference Panel at COP25 in Madrid, Spain.

Tzu Chi Foundation put an Interfaith Faith Press Conference with Fr. Joshtrom Kureethadam from the Vatican, Nana Firman (Green Faith), Dr. Martin Kopp (via Video), Grace Ji-Sun Kim & Branda Huang ( moderator).

COP 25 Press Conference:

United in Faiths: Interreligious Actions on Climate Change

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s