Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

It is my birthday!! DSC_0038

I woke up to many hugs and kisses this morning.  It is these simple acts of goodness and kindness that makes one’s life beautiful and meaningful.photo-b6

My three children each created handmade birthday cards for me. To be honest, children do give us our share of headaches many times throughout the year (or throughout the day….), but during special days like your own birthday, you realize that they are the world’s greatest treasures.photo b9

So I feel blessed on my birthday that I have beautiful, healthy, kind, loving and thoughtful children.  May you all cherish your own children, nephew, nieces, godchildren……

photo-bphoto-b1

So on my birthday, ‘may the fourth be with you!”

[read also: Motherhood and Hanging On & Remember Soccer Mom?]

___________________________________________________________________________________

blog1Grace Ji-Sun Kim is Associate Professor of Doctrinal Theology and the Director of the MATS program at Moravian Theological Seminary. She is the author of Colonialism, Han and the Transformative Spirit (Palgrave Pivot), The Holy Spirit, Chi, and the Other: A Model of Global and Intercultural Pneumatology (Palgrave Macmillan) and The Grace of Sophia: A Korean North American Women’s Christology (Pilgrim Press).

