Tags

, , , , , , , ,

As a mom, I really cannot keep up with my kids.  Especially when it comes to the latest games or things on the computer.  My youngest has been bothering me all summer long about Minecraft.  I have no idea what he is talking about and I still don’t.  Oftentimes, I have ignored his request about Minecraft Summer has gone and school has begun.  Due to my lack of interest to his pleas about getting him a Minecraft account,  he wrote this letter with all the pictures in it.  Our entire family got a kick out of reading his letter.  This is his letter.

by Joshua B. Lee

Minecraft is my favorite thing to do and watch.

There is so much to do in Minecraft. It is really addicting because you get to build things and you can do survival with friends.  You can install mods and texture packs. I think that a lot of people like it because loads and loads of people post videos of them playing and doing other things.

But probably the most annoying part of the game is a monster that is called a creeper. Basically when you hit it once it blows up and eventually you die.

Minecraft is always available as you can get it on your ipod or ipad, Xbox, and computer.

When I watch minecraft I always watch “The Yogscast”.

I think they should make the minecraft full version a little bit cheaper so I can get it. My friends in my new class all know about it and we always talk about it for some reason.

Everyone in my family disagrees with me and does not want me to play or watch it. To me I think people, especially my family do not realize that you are kind of doing work as you are playing this game.

But anyways, all I’m trying to say is that People should buy me a stinkin minecraft account.

This is a creeper

Many people have excellent creations. Here are some.

(Read also:  Excited for Hawaii written by Joshua Lee)

[Joshua wrote this blog way back in September…..I am just posting it now]

________________________________________________________________

Joshua is in grade 4 at LVA.  He plays soccer and basketball. He loves to play the violin, piano, and read fiction.

(Photo Credit: Dwight Morita)

