Tags

, , , , , ,

I grew up Presbyterian and I am ordained in the Presbyterian Church (USA).  I am still active in the Presbyterian Church and  do as much as I can for the Presbyterian Church.  However, I teach theology at Moravian Theological Seminary and everytime I travel, people ask me who are the Moravians? My colleague Dr. Craig Atwood has written this summary about the Moravian Church for our seminary website.  It is worth a read.

Today there are almost one million members of the Moravian Church in the world. Most of them live in eastern Africa. Other major Moravian centers are the Caribbean basin (U.S. Virgin Islands, Antigua, Jamaica, Tobago, Surinam, Guyana, St. Kitts, and the Miskito Coast of Honduras and Nicaragua), South Africa, Winston-Salem, and Bethlehem, Pa. There are now 19 provinces of the Unity.  For the full link, click here.

Rev. Dr. Craig Atwood, Associate Professor of Moravian Theology and Ministry at Moravian Theological Seminary.  He is an author of 5 books on the Moravian Church and Historical Theology. Amazon Link

